MongoDB C Driver v1.14.0 Release Notes

Release Date: 2019-02-22 // over 3 years ago
  • I'm pleased to announce version 1.14.0 of libbson and libmongoc,
    the libraries constituting the MongoDB C Driver.


    It is my pleasure to announce libbson 1.14.0.

    πŸ”‹ Features:

    • ObjectIDs are generated in compliance with the driver ObjectID spec.
    • Add a bson_copy_to_excluding_noinit variant taking a va_list.
    • Add example of validating BSON nesting depth with bson_visitor_t.

    πŸ› Bug fixes:

    • 😌 Relaxed JSON pads datetime milliseconds with spaces instead of zeroes.


    It is my pleasure to announce the MongoDB C Driver 1.14.0.

    πŸ”‹ Features:

    • πŸ‘Œ Support for OpenSSL 1.1.1 and its implementation of TLS v1.3.
    • New function mongoc_stream_should_retry.
    • New accessor mongoc_server_description_last_update_time.
    • New method mongoc_client_reset to be called after forking.

    πŸ› Bug fixes:

    • OP_MSG with unacknowledged writes (write concern of w:0) would serialize
      0️⃣ incorrectly on big-endian platforms, causing writes to use the default
      write concern of w:1.
    • mongoc_collection_update_many and mongoc_collection_delete_many would fail
      with the URI option retryWrites=true.
    • πŸ”§ In a transaction, the driver now properly ignores the readConcern configured
      on a client, database, or collection: only the mongoc_transaction_opt_t's
      readConcern is used.
    • βœ‚ Remove timestamp from uninstall scripts to permit reproducible build.
    • Setting mongoc_ssl_opt_t.pem_file or ca_file to a bad file path caused a
      hang with Darwin SSL.
    • πŸ›  Fix the ENABLE_SASL cmake option:
      • Remove unnecessary GSSAPI value. It was equivalent to specifying ENABLE_SASL=CYRUS.
      • ENABLE_SASL=AUTO now correctly chooses SSPI on Windows instead of CYRUS.
    • The client pool failed to set proper apm callbacks for clients created
      via try_pop().

    πŸ”— Links:

    πŸš€ Thanks to everyone who contributed to this release.

    • A. Jesse Jiryu Davis
    • Roberto C. SΓ‘nchez
    • Kevin Albertson
    • Samantha Ritter
    • Spencer McKenney
    • Henrik Edin
    • Jeremy Mikola
    • Evgeni Dobranov
    • Derick Rethans
    • εΉ³ζ°‘Β·ε―»ζ’¦(Pingmin Fenlly Liu)
    • David Carlier
    • Gustaf Neumann
    • Jeroen
    • Jeroen Ooms
    • Kaitlin Mahar
    • Tomas Mozes
    • Clyde Bazile
    • Scott Gayou